SYFML
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Official Power Rankings through week 4.

4 posters

Go down

Official Power Rankings through week 4. Empty Official Power Rankings through week 4.

Post by Swagger Fri Nov 27, 2009 10:01 am

Hello to all, I am excited and I hope you are too, this is the very first set of Power Rankings for the 2009 SYFML that will carry over into Feb as we crown out Champion early in the month of February.

I have researched far and wide to discover the very first set of Power Rankings for this season. The determining factor is quality wins, I have a formula I use to determine quality wins, and that will help me to determine your fate as the top 10 most powerful teams are posted. As we get furtther along I know I will see some shakeups. You get points for quality losses and lose points for letdowns vs teams that you should beat. I am a writer, you may not always agree with my rankings but again, I am a sports writer so..what you think is just a conversation you can have with your friends. Similar to life, when you dont agree with Colin Cowherds or Adam Schefters opinions, you can discuss it with your pals but its not going to change a thing. (I look at this unbiased as well, I take myself out of the league when I am formulating these rankings)

without further conversation...here you are..

#10 Carolina Panthers (2-1) With a big win week 1 vs the talented Eagles the Panthers came in seeking revenge after their playoff loss a year ago to the eventual Super Bowl runner up Cardinals, they have played only 3 games due to a bye week and we will have to see what happens the rest of the way. They have made a lot of personnel changes acquiring Portis and Haynesworth, I am not sure that they made there team better in these deals with the Redskins but I dont have my crystal ball so we will have to play the games.